TRACING HIDDEN COLLECTIVITY @HetVeemTheater

For my internship period last autumn I wanted to leave the context of the western (art) world, and for three months I went to Japan, Bali and Java. The further I was traveling, the more the social choreographies of these regions were entering through the skin and gradually manifesting in my body. In the same time these settings unfolded my own heritage of religious communities and ideological collectives of all sort.

 

I approach this piece as a challenge to become a channel of total surrender, within a collective task. Together with two other performers, we research the possibility to find places of resistance and rebellion, and to break free of a collective again by finding an own voice, place, position.

 

For this project I'm working in close collaboration with Duri Collenberg (Switzerland) from the Composers Department of the Conservatory of Amsterdam (AHK). We bond with each other’s medium and interact at the crossroads between composition, music, dance and body performance.


Concept & choreography Burkhard Körner

Composition Duri Collenberg

Piano Tijmen van Tol, Duri Collenberg

Performance Antonia Steffens, Andreas Chanis, Burkhard Körner

Advice Lisa Skwirblies


Tickets: http://hetveemtheater.nl/en/agenda/2015/03/26/special/a-drop-of-tear-in-the-field-of-glory-2/